Customer reviews for gillettevenus Bikini Trimmer

Bikini Trimmer

With a pivoting, single blade.
Overall rating:
4.366 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
29
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
37 of 40(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
This area allows consumers like you to express their own opinions and comments. Gillette Venus does not represent or warrant the accuracy of any statements or product claims made here, nor endorses any opinions expressed within this section. If you prefer, you can give us feedback directly, by calling our customer service line at 1-866-588-9557.
Customer reviews for Bikini Trimmer
Review 1 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best I have used

Posted1/20/12
Reviewed by
From:California
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This trimmer is the best I have used till date, especially in preparation for an eventful evening ;). Very happy with this purchase. I will never go back to anything else..."
Yes, I recommend this product.
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Posted10/2/11
Reviewed by
From:pittsburgh
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Saw this in the store, and figured I would give it a shot. I like a very close shave but not all gone. This is perfect, and easy! No cuts or anything. Really smooth."
Yes, I recommend this product.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this razor is worth every penny

Posted3/26/14
Reviewed by
From:seattle,wa
Age: 35 to 44
Dermatologist: No
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Love this razor. I'm a 37.year old woman and used it for the first time. It's what I've wanted for my whole life and didn't know it. Cuts close without shaving it all off. Yay for the perfect bikini razor!!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

Posted10/19/13
Reviewed by
From:The Netherlands
Age: 25 to 34
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Very happy with this purchase, Unfortunately some of the shops stopped selling it."
Yes, I recommend this product.
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Posted10/15/13
Reviewed by
From:Denver, CO
Age: 35 to 44
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I absolutely love this trimmer. It works great without the fear of cutting too close for comfort. The trouble I have is finding them in stores. I cannot find them anywhere so was glad to see that Drugstore.com stocks them. I will probably buy several just in case they stop making them."
Yes, I recommend this product.
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointing

Posted5/25/13
Reviewed by
From:The Netherlands
Age: 25 to 34
BzzAgent: Yes
Close Shave 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"Normally I am very satisfied with venus products but the bikini shaver is disappointing. Did not get a close shave, left hairs of 3-4mm. Had to use the electric shaver to get it smooth."
1 of 33 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life changer!

Posted5/5/13
Reviewed by
From:Glasgow, Glasgow City, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Close Shave 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Was a bit sceptical about this at first having tried many similar motor operated trimmers but this is PERFECT!
The head is a great size - wide enough to get things done quickly but still small enough to get in everywhere.
Unlike others, this doesn't snag or pull on my hairs and leaves a really even finish.
BIG CON - Price! considering that it is essentially a disposable razor this is much too expensive and I don't understand why it can't have the same replacement head system as the other nice venus razors."
Yes, I recommend this product.
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did not work well on thick hair

Posted6/25/12
Reviewed by
Close Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
1 / 5
1 / 5
"I've been using the Venus razor on my legs for years and have always been pleased :) I bought this product after reading all the raving reviews. I was really disappointed in this product. I have relatively coarse hair down there and even though it was relatively short and "pretrimmed", this thing just wouldn't cut it. It was uncomfortable, it kept pulling my hairs and I would have to redo the same area over and over again to get it even. I spent a solid 15 minutes on it and finally just gave up. I would not use it again and really regret buying this product."
No, I do not recommend this product.
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too expensive for a disposable razor

Posted11/9/11
Reviewed by
From:CA
Close Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"Although, I bought the gift pack that included the bikini trimmer, the cost is too high if purchasing alone, especially for 1 disposable razor. You can purchase other Venus disposable razors in a multi-pack from $7-$9 where 1 bikini trimmer is $8 and you can only purchase another one online. Would only recommend if purchasing in a gift pack."
Yes, I recommend this product.
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted9/9/11
Reviewed by
From:Harrisburg, PA
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"The Venus Bikini Trimmer is a dream come true. Scissors literally just didn't cut it! And not every girl wants a razorblade for all of her "bikini" areas. The trimmer was gentle, quick & got everything I wanted removed with a single stroke! I am so in love with this product. It made one of my hardest hygiene tasks so much easier. :)"
Yes, I recommend this product.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Product

Posted8/29/11
Reviewed by
From:San Antonio
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this razor. It would be nice to either have it refillable or sold in stores in multi-count packages rather than to purchase it online only. I already have 3 different Venus razors and don't want to buy another Venus razor to get the bikini trimmer.
For a disposable razor, I also believe the price to be a bit steep. I just purchased 3 on Amazon and paid over $8.00 apiece (and that was at a savings!)."
Yes, I recommend this product.
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Expected More

Posted7/12/11
Reviewed by
From:Washington,DC
Close Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
3 / 5
3 / 5
"I normally like Venus products and was excited to use this product. I expected to get a closer shave. I have tried more than once and got the same results. I did not get a close shave and needed to use hair remover and I don't like to use this removal process."
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from VenusBy DeeConsumer Care 7/13/11
Sorry the Venus Bikini Trimmer didn't live up to your expectations. This is not what we'd expect and would love to help! Please give us a call at 866-588-9557 when you have a chance. Thanks!
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it, wish it was refillable

Posted6/8/11
Reviewed by
From:West Virginia
Close Shave 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
4 / 5
4 / 5
"This is an awesome product and I loved it. It will get five stars once it is offered as a refillable razor instead of disposable only.
I liked that it can be used in the shower and it is not battery operated. It was easy to use and effective.
My only complaint is that it was difficult to find it in stores, and (so far) it is only offered as a disposable."
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed Lately

Posted5/16/11
Reviewed by
From:Lanett, Alabama
Close Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
2 / 5
2 / 5
"Ive been using venus since they first came out. Over the past few months I have been highly disappointed in them. Ive bought both disposables and replacement blades. They just don't seem to shave like they use too. Also, It seems that the blades rust after first use. Just really disappointed in a product that is so esxpensive now days. May consider trying other brands. Just because I'm tired spending so much money on something that dons'nt seem to be as high quality as it use to be."
No, I do not recommend this product.
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best bikini shave I ever had

Posted5/9/11
Reviewed by
From:South Carolina
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"Great product. Easy to use. Worth every penny. Please don't stop making this product. Ladies, if you haven't tried the Bikini trimmer, you need to. You will fall in love with this product. Keep up the good work Venus."
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beyond Wow!

Posted5/8/11
Reviewed by
From:Atlanta, GA
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"WOW! You will be amazed at this product! This is the first time that I've ever tried a Venus Product and I was blown away by the results of my first use. A wide blade with a "comb" makes it easier safer to get to those hard to reach areas, even more so that the Schick shavers with the trimmer. The wider blade also makes it easier and quicker and the handle has much more grip. You will love it!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Posted4/22/11
Reviewed by
From:Marquette, MI
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product, and so does my fiance. It gives a nice trimmed look and works much better than battery or electric trimmers. I am so sad that this is not sold individually in stores and that it does not have replacement blades. If it had these things it would be a staple in my shower. Gillette, please put this amazing product on store selves with the suggestions above!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Great!

Posted4/2/11
Reviewed by
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"This is WAY better than scissors then razor. I bought this with the Venus Bikini pack, best ten dollars I ever spent! It trims everything nice and even, and there was no tugging or pulling. I'm kind of sad that I have to buy another Bikini pack because I haven't seen this piece sold separately. I wish it had replaceable cartridges. This is great for any girl that wants a trimmed bikini area. If you want an even closer shave, just use the Embrace!"
Yes, I recommend this product.
Review 19 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

Posted2/20/11
Reviewed by
From:Newport News, VA
Close Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Comfortable Shave 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Feels Good On My Skin 
5 / 5
5 / 5
"I love this product. It trims just the right amount. My only problem is being able to find it as being sold by it self."
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Bikini Trimmer
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

Posted11/7/10
Reviewed by
From:SC
"I love the bikini trimmer. It trims everywhere I need it to and I've never had a nick or cut. I actually came on the site hoping I could order some b/c I have only seen them with the razor and not sold seperatly. I hope they aren't a summer only product. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to manicure without have to shave everything off."
Yes, I recommend this product.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>